I made cake pops!

20120214-213139.jpg

Kiki wanted to make cake pops for Valentines Day, so I said I’d help her – and then I found out how much work they are! Bake a cake. Let it cool. Break it up and mix with frosting. Roll into balls. Freeze. Put a stick in. Freeze. Cover with melted chocolate. Freeze. Oh and you have to probably make them look pretty too. No thanks!

Now I’m not a fan of any gadget you see advertised on tv, but those cake pop makers have some great reviews online, so I figured I’d give one a go. $20 later, I am now the proud owner of one such machine.

Actually it’s pretty good, it took me a minute to figure out how much batter to use, but the recipe makes like 48, so I could spare a few early mistakes. I bought some of the melting candy and added some leftover snow sprinkles from Christmas, et voilá!

Quite proud of my first attempt. More will be coming for sure!

One thought on “I made cake pops!

Leave a Reply

