The meds are working

It’s been about 6 weeks since I started taking Welbutrin. I have a hard time figuring out if they are really working, or if I’m just making more of an effort to get my shit done. I’m starting the day off with more energy, and I’ve done quite a bit of decluttering around the house. I’ve been making it to the gym pretty regularly, actually I’ve lost about 4lbs in the last 2 weeks. There’s definitely been less crying, I think I’ve only cried once in the last 6 weeks. But the thought that they are actually helping means I may need to stay on them, which isn’t a great feeling.

Why should I be ashamed of taking an anti-depressant? I certainly know enough people that also take them, and I don’t think any less of them for it. So why do I think it makes me a failure? Perhaps I’ve been watching too many Tom Cruise movies.

Either way, I’m seeing the doctor again for a followup this week so we’ll see what she says. Hopefully she’ll be a bit nicer this time.

In other news, still no report from Kiki’s doctor. $1500 and they can’t even get the report to me within 5 weeks?!

Leave a Reply

