I’m California dreaming…

Last winter my husband was offered a job that would have meant us eventually moving to California. He passed on the job for several reasons, but recently we’ve been reconsidering. Of course a big part of that would be schooling for Kiki, so I’ve been doing some research.

Today I heard about hybrid schools, basically the parents homeschool for 3 days a week and the kids go to school on the other 2 days. What an amazing idea!

I don’t know if I’d be cut out for homeschooling at all, but the knowledge that Kiki would be getting some decent schooling only least 2 days a week would make it a bit easier. I kind of wish we could get our current school to allow something like this.

Something to consider.

Leave a Reply

