I’m a domestic diva?!

20120503-224450.jpg

Lately I’ve rediscovered my love of baking, and added ice-cream making to the mix.

I was inspired by the Georgetown Cupcakes book to make these lemon swirl cupcakes, which I put my own spin on with a little lemon curd swirl on top.

This week it’s been ice-cream, inspired by a book I picked up in the library about Jeni’s Splendid Ice-Creams which is apparently legendary in Ohio. I’ve been wanting to take a trip to Columbus for a while, and reading about their delicious ice-creams might just spur me on to make it happen a little sooner!

So far I’ve made the sweet buttermint ice-cream which was delicious. Next up will probably be the lemon-blackberry yogurt.

And now my head is running wild with new dreams of opening my own bakeshop. Cupcakes and Ijsjes.

Leave a Reply

