Summer is almost over

There’s something about coming back from vacation to find it 10 degrees cooler than when you left, that really makes it feel like summer is done. Since we came back from Florida we’ve only been to the pool once, it’s been too cold to go any other time. We’ve finally done all our back to school shopping (I just have to sharpen 72 pencils before turning in the supplies on Wednesday), I’ve changed the thermostat to not be as cool at night, and it just feels like winter is right around the corner.

Now here in the windy city it’s perfectly likely that we’ll be getting the odd 80 degree day all the way through October. But somehow, I’m ready to unpack all the winter coats and turn on the furnace.

I want the rest of my summer back! There are still 10 days of August left!

Maybe it’s because I broke my favorite sunglasses…

Leave a Reply

