I’m a baker!

20121202-064129.jpgMost people who know me know I love to bake, but recently I’ve stepped up my game a little with classes, and a few new tools, and I think I actually really might have a future in it. Real estate is still something I’m considering once Kyle is really in school, but in the meantime I’m really enjoying making all these beautiful creations.

I think it goes quite well with my instant gratification personality. One of the things I loved about being an accountant was the whole ‘ta-dah’ moment you get when accounting works out like it’s supposed to. It’s hard to explain if you don’t get accounting, but basically everything has to be perfectly in sync, and then it all just ‘works’. Cakes are kind of like that too – first you mix all these ingredients together, measured perfectly, mixed in a specific order, in a specific way, and then you bake it – until it’s just right. Then you go to decorate it, and it can look boring as anything until that moment when it all comes together and just looks amazing.

I’ve added a link to my Flickr page on the right, so if you’re interested in my cakes feel free to take a look. Or don’t.

So I’ve begun the long and arduous process of putting together a business plan, and hopefully I’ll be up and running sooner rather than later. Watch this space…

3 thoughts on “I’m a baker!

Leave a Reply

