I made my first big cake

20130228-214857.jpg

My friend Tiffany was having an UNO themed birthday party for her son, who turned 1 last week, and I offered to make the cake.

It was definitely the biggest cake I’ve ever made! It’s 3 tiers, vanilla, chocolate and lemon, all covered and filled with buttercream and then finished with fondant.

Here’s the cake a few hours before I delivered it to the party, hanging out in my fridge.

20130228-215153.jpg

I think the topper really finished off the cake nicely.

Lets just say that the 2 mile drive to the party with the cake in my car was the longest 2 miles ever.

The cake was a huge success, my friend said only a small amount of the vanilla was left over after the party, which really made me happy.

Lets hope there are many more in my future!

Leave a Reply

