I don’t know it all.

Tonight I was reading a post on a favorite education site about preschool, and some of the comments that followed the article just blew me away.

“Why have kids if you’re going to have them in preschool/daycare from 7.30am to 5.30om?”

“Parents can educate their kids themselves if they just make the effort”

“Gifted is just a word, most kids even out by a certain age”

None of these are direct quotes, but essentially this was the gist of it.

I’m not going to deny that I did my fair share of judging other parents when I didn’t know any better myself. And wow did it come back to bite me on the ass. I hope none of the parents making these comments ever find themselves in my shoes someday. I don’t know it all, but I know that judging what other parents do without taking the time to find out why they make those decisions isn’t fair.

2 thoughts on “I don’t know it all.

    • Maybe the CPS definition of gifted. It is kind of insane that they decide based on 10 minutes of conversation with a 4 year old.

Leave a Reply

